Bachelorette Brunch: Hash Kitchen

coffee.jpg

Last week, my brunch-oriented adventures took me all the way to Scottsdale, AZ for the one and only Emma’s bachelorette party!  I mentioned my best friend Emma in my first post, Four-Ingredient Bagels.  She had her bachelorette with 5 of our other friends at a cute AirBnB near Old Town Scottsdale, complete with a pool, and a bed for each of us! The Maid of Honor, Tory, did an incredible job choosing a spot and creating an itinerary that celebrated Emma.  If I could relive that weekend, I would.  We had a complete blast. My liver probably would appreciate if we did NOT relive that weekend, however…

While Tory planned the itinerary for the weekend, I of course chose the brunch location for the first day.  Emma and two of her friends from Portland, ME came down to Boston to stay with me before the 4 of us flew out to Scottsdale early in the morning on Thursday – brunch was just the east coast girls, and Hash Kitchen was the perfect location to start the festivities.  We originally picked Hash Kitchen because of it’s extensive Eggs Benedict selection, but none of us actually ended up ordering benedict!  There were so many other incredibly delicious options.

Processed With Darkroom

Hash Kitchen has a couple locations in and around Scottsdale, and the one we chose was situated in an outdoor shopping center that was reminiscent of the shopping center near where Emma and I went to college.  Palm trees, stucco buildings, and sunshine.  Favorite combination.

Hash Kitchen had outdoor seating, but because it was only about 60 out, we opted for inside.  We started the meal with an amazing Eggs Benedict Poutine (basically a combination of two of my favorite dishes… unreal) which was a perfect size to split between four hungry women and still have room for our entrees.

Processed With Darkroom

For beverages (necessary for festivities, duh), Emma and I each got a mimosa FLIGHT, since the menu had lots of fruit juices to go with champagne.  I assumed they would be smaller glasses, but no.  These are 4 full mimosas, so don’t order a flight if you’re the designated driver or have a low tolerance.  Or even better, split it with a friend!

Processed With Darkroom

My entree was a breakfast sandwich on Texas Toast, with avocado, egg, ham, and cheese.  It was huge.  I did not finish it – only got through half before throwing in the towel.  Not only was it a lot of food, but it was literally too big to fit in my mouth.  The toast was very thick-cut, which was delicious but proved to be a challenge.  Also, my biggest regret is taking that half I didn’t finish back to the AirBnB and then forgetting about it until 4 days later when I was on the plane home.  RIP Sandwich.  You were amazing.

Processed With Darkroom

Since we figured we’d be eating not so healthfully throughout the weekend, we decided to split a Caesar salad between the four of us to try to get some greens in our bodies. The dressing was not too salty and was the perfect amount to coat the entire salad but not make anything soggy.  The blackened chicken was also cooked perfectly.  Take me back to that salad.  Please.

Processed With Darkroom
Processed With Darkroom

Alex opted for an omelette, which came with some adorably diced potatoes (seen above), while Emma and Liz each got hash dishes, which came out in a skillet and smelled incredible.

Processed With Darkroom
Processed With Darkroom

All in all, Hash Kitchen was a great way to start our weekend.  The food was filling and delicious, the wait staff was super friendly and attentive, and the flight of mimosas left us feeling VERY excited for the rest of the funtivities Tory had planned.  HUGE shout out to Tory for planning a beautiful and fun-filled weekend.

To Emma, thanks for continuing to be my best friend, and I hope you had the bachelorette party of your dreams!  So glad I could be there.  And eat brunch with you.  All the love to you and Devin, and all the brunches we get to share throughout the rest of our lives.  I love you!

Processed With Darkroom
Processed With Darkroom

One thought on “Bachelorette Brunch: Hash Kitchen

Leave a comment